Back to All Events

23rd Annual Historymakers Awards Gala

  • The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles 404 South Figueroa Street Los Angeles, CA 90071 United States (map)
CAM 2019_GalaInvite_PDF _1_-1.jpg

The Chinese American Museum proudly announces that five women and one charitable organization have been chosen for recognition during the 23rd annual Historymakers Awards Gala, which will take place on Thursday, Sept. 19, at the Bonaventure Hotel & Suites.

Honorary Dinner Co-Chairs this year are Winston and Joanne Young 楊定邦、林笑珍伉儷, President and Vice President, of Young Engineering and Manufacturing, Inc. Event Chair for CAM's signature event is Lan Ong 翁如蘭, Managing Director, Wing Hop Fung. 

Our distinguished honorees for 2019 are as follows:

  • Suellen Cheng 鄭舒蘭 - Dr. Dan S. Louie Jr. Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Elizabeth Yang, Esq 楊安立 - Judge Ronald S.W. Lew Visionary Award

  • Linda Moy 梅琳達 - Excellence in Leadership and Philanthropy

  • Linda Liu Sun 劉馨儀 - Excellence in Community Service

  • Morning Light Foundation 晨光基金會 - Excellence in Global Education

  • Doré Hall Wong 黃關鑾莤 - President’s Award

Later Event: September 19
CPAF 41st Anniversary Gala 9.19.19